North Carolina Artists Exhibition March 4-April 22

Duke Center for Performing Arts 
Meymandi Concert Hall & Betty Ray McCain Gallery
 2  E South Street Raleigh, NC 27601

2018 Award Winners: Bill Wallace, Joyce Wilkins Pope Award

Juror's Choice Award Winners: Shannon Johnstone, Joyce Watkins King, and David Molesky

About the Exhibition: 

The North Carolina Artists Exhibition is an annual statewide event that offers artists an opportunity to present their work and be juried by a renowned art professional. 

The 2018 show marks the Artists Exhibition's 39th year since becoming first a regional and ultimately a statewide juried show. The NC Artists Exhibition is open to all North Carolina resident artists and all media. 

The 2018 Exhibition will be held March 4, 2018 until April 22, 2018.  The Gallery is open weekdays 9:00-5:00pm. Admission is through the Box Office. The Gallery is also open during performances and events at the Duke Energy Center for Performing Arts.

All 76 juried works can be viewed here:  2018 Exhibit Catalog.   To check whether a work has been sold or is still available for purchase CLICK HERE.  Anyone interested in purchasing an artwork should email

 Unsold exhibited work pick-up by artists and pick-up of sold work by purchasers will take place on 4/23/18 between 11:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.  




33” x 35” x 32”



Oil on jute canvas

60” x 72”


Stardust and Ashes #12

Cyanotype on fabric

8” x 10”


Familial Threads, Memory and Loss

Mono print (from garment to paper) with stitching

50”x 30” x 2”

      The Raleigh Fine Arts Society, Inc.  |  P.O. Box 10614  |  Raleigh, NC 27605  
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software